Marwell

Went to Marwell Zoo today, I’m not a wildlife photographer never really tried to be but I’m happy with these. However when I was walking round taking these pics I couldn’t help but think about the recent hunting scandal with the dentist and such. We all know the story.

1I don’t get it!? The hunting for sport thing. I’m not deluded I understand the need for it in some cultures for food or to keep numbers controlled in areas. I get all that and in these cases as far as I can tell it is done humanly and with great respect to the animals.

But hunting for sport? ok lets think about it, so if you hunt these beasts their must be a level of respect. You want to go up against a dangerous animal? Okay fair enough but its a bit of an unfair advantage that gun and all that. You want to prove yourself go hand to hand, if you come out on top I think people would hate you a little less…………..they would still hate you but probably think twice about saying it to your face.

I want a trophy? A trophy of what!? The second you kill that animal you kill everything about it. When a family member dies do you mount their head on the wall? skin them for a rug? nope you go to memories and pictures, storys and such. Look at the image above, what do you see? I see life, its not mine, its not yours it belongs to that stunning creator and you can’t own it, but you can admire it.

I hope you enjoy the pics.

22 21 20 19 18 17 16 14 12 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2

Marwell

Leave a Reply

